LLC37 Early Modern Hispanic Studies


About

This group aims to consolidate a community of scholar-teachers to spark collaborative research and to create a space where to showcase our research and pedagogical strategies, apart from other academic initiatives in the Early Modern Hispanic field.

Open

Active since: 2021

  • Cornell University
  • Hobart & William Smith Colleges

Group Organizers

Fernando Rodríguez-Mansilla

Associate Professor of Spanish and Hispanic Studies

Hobart and William Smith Colleges

Pablo García Piñar

Lecturer of Spanish Language

Cornell University

Group Members

Fernando Plata / fplata@colgate.edu / Colgate University

Frederick Luciani / fluciani@colgate.edu / Colgate University

Rafael Castillo Bejarano / rcastillo@stlawu.edu / St. Lawrence University

Edgar Paiewonsky-Conde / epconde81@hotmail.com / Hobart and William Smith Colleges

Ana Menendez Oliver / amendezo@syr.edu / Syracuse University

Chenyun (Montse) Li / cl2393@cornell.edu / Cornell University

Maria Antonia Garces / mg43@cornell.edu / Cornell University

Simone Pinet / sp349@cornell.edu / Cornell University

Luis Miguel Dos Santos Vicente / ldossant@hamilton.edu / Hamilton College

Grace Burton / gburton@skidmore.edu / Skidmore College

Elena Rodriguez Guridi / rodriel@lemoyne.edu / Lemoyne College

[Members from non-Corridor Institutions]

Lisette Balabarca / lbalabarca@siena.edu / Siena College

Lori Bernard / bernard@geneseo.edu /SUNY Geneseo

Chris Gascon / Christopher.Gascon@cortland.edu / SUNY Cortland

David Castillo / dc63@buffalo.edu / SUNY Buffalo

Henry Berlin / hsberlin@buffalo.edu / SUNY Buffalo

Sharonah Frederick / sharonah@buffalo.edu / SUNY Buffalo

Stephanie Schmidt / ss573@buffalo.edu / SUNY Buffalo

Ryan Prendergast / ryan.prendergast@rochester.edu / University of Rochester

Sergio Pedro / spedro@ithaca.edu / Ithaca College

Upcoming Activities

No upcoming activities. Check back soon!