LLC21: Gender and Sexuality Writing Collective


The Susan B. Anthony Institute for Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies Writing Collective provides a platform for graduate students to workshop papers with fellow graduate students and faculty from multiple institutions. The aim of the collective is to create an intimate space for emerging scholars of gender and sexuality to share their work with a focus on preparing the paper for publication.

Active since: 2018

Open to New People

  • University of Rochester
  • Hobart & William Smith Colleges

Collaborative Goals

This collaborative event is intended as an opportunity for graduate students to consider issues pertaining to gender, sexuality, race, class, and disability. Participants will engage with one another in interdisciplinary discussions led by established scholars in the humanities, arts, and social sciences, whose experience and outstanding research in their respective fields will benefit and help shape the papers. We welcome emerging scholars to join us in this one-day program of events that includes a full day of interdisciplinary workshops and a panel discussion.

Group Organizers

Tatyana Bakhmetyeva

Associate Professor of Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies; Associate Academic Director, Susan B. Anthony Institute for Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies, University of Rochester

Jiangtao Harry Gu

Assistant Professor of Media and Society


No upcoming activities. Check back soon!